Project 2 Research

TRADITIONAL: I wanted to create a world using animal crackers. This will include items such as Peeps, Goldfish, and so on. I will try multiple versions of a complex landscape versus a simple one and see which is better.

FOOD: For this category, I decided to go back to my roots and photograph a Vietnamese dish. I will arrange the ingredients to accommodate a table top view to attract the viewer towards the different textures and colors of the dish.

PRODUCT: The product that I plan to capture is my Neo-Instax Polaroid Camera. This vintage item has become a popular trend and I want to promote it’s fun and timeless quality by putting it in front of a large wall of polaroids supported by Christmas lights to give it a warm feel. ContactSheet-001.jpgIMG_0359.JPG

Leave a Reply

