Research Jeffrey Yu

In my photos, I plan on capturing things that I enjoy and representative of me. For the food still life, I plan on photographing a traditional Chinese meal in a table top view. I believe that taking the photograph at this angle works the best for my composition because it captures the whole meal in its entirety, whereas other angles would have certain food items covered and overlapping each other. For the still life photograph, I want to create a black and white photograph of my charcoal materials. Charcoal is one of my favorite mediums to draw in because of the texture and how black and white looks. I plan on capturing this photo from an angled view in order to show dynamism and make an interesting composition. I also want to capture the texture of the charcoal because it is a very important part of the medium’s beauty. Lastly, for the product, I plan on capturing it from a frontal view. The reason behind this is to show the product boldly, whereas a an angle view would make it seem much less powerful as a product. I plan on using peanut butter with bread in the background because of the many different textures it can have, and it is also really good.

Leave a Reply

