Still Life Research

 

Smith_Megan_Research

img_0176.jpg

For my traditional still life I plan to collect vintage items such as books, glasses, aged paper/novels, and other items found at thrift or antique stores. I would prefer for this still life to have a vintage, rustic, and rough kind of feeling, and I want to scatter the items haphazardly, as if someone was working in a frenzy and left in a hurry.

For my product still life I would like to photograph my Jo Malone Sea Salt & Wood Sage perfume. The packaging is simple and delicate, and I would like to reflect that in my shoot. I want to somewhat deconstruct the main scents contained in the perfume, and intend to use physical representations of these ingredients.

For my food still life I would like to photograph avocado toast. This is one of my favorite breakfasts and is a food I know well. I want the finished product in the final image, but I intend to surround the finished product with remnants of the ingredients used to make it.

Leave a Reply

