project research

For my formal portrait, I want to have a heavy contrast and hard edge lighting to create a more dramatic piece rather than having a softly lit face. For the environmental piece, I want to capture someone in the process of their work. I think in order to make this interesting is by connecting the person with the environment, for example, holding tools that associate with the surrounding. For the self portrait, I want to capture myself on the computer because I spend most of my time on the computer playing games are drawing. Finally, for the creative piece, the biggest thing I want to capture is a dynamic pose and something that shows off the intricacy of the human body. The props however are mostly undecided.

Leave a Reply

